top of page

Pi Epsilon Chapter During...

The 1980s

Fraternity Milestones

  • In 1981, the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity endowed its first endowed Omega faculty chair at Rust College, Holly Springs, Miss. President W.A. McMillan stated that the chair would be used to promote the humanities.

  • The 75th Anniversary Grand Conclave celebration was held July 25-Aug. 1, 1986 in Washington, D.C., the city of Omega’s birth. It surpassed the previous attendance record.

  • Grand Basileus Moses C. Norman, Sr., elected at the 1984 Louisville Grand Conclave, appointed a committee to review the structure and operations of the fraternity as a means of future focus.

  • In 1984, John S. Epps was selected as only the fifth Omega man to serve as Executive Secretary. H. Carl Moultrie I, Executive Secretary Emeritus and Ronald E. McNair, noted Astronaut, entered Omega Chapter.

  • Don Q. Pullen and W. Mercer Cook also entered Omega Chapter.

Pi Epsilon Chapter Lines, 1980s

 SPRING 1980 

  • Michael Murphy

  • Jeffrey Long

  • Christopher Simmons


 FALL 1980 – Olawada ("Group of Progress") 

  • Eugene Williams

  • Robert Preston

  • Rene Cooper

  • John C. Flowers


 SPRING 1981 – Antutenuon ("The New Breed") 

  • William Bey

  • Robert Seagers

  • Michael Chase

  • Van Eric Paylor

 FALL 1981 – Sindiata ("Sons of Kings") 

  • Wayne Simms

  • Maurice Bloomfield

  • Bruce Washington

  • Ronald Garrett

  • Ricky Teagle

 SPRING 1984 – Magaji ("Rebirth") 

  • Terrence "T-Bone" Wright

  • Odell Frett

  • Kevin Pressley

  • Kevin "Buster" Briscoe

 FALL 1986 – Naama Foo ("New Generation") 

  • Quentin Josey

  • Julian "J.R." Roary

  • Jamie Harris

  • Enor Williams

  • Daniel Merrifield

 FALL 1987 – Adagui ("Continuous Growth") 

  • Kevin Foreman

  • William D. Thompson

  • Ronald Allen

  • Steven Payne

  • Earl Tyson

  • Derrick Davis

  • Kevin "K.T." Turner


 SPRING 1989 – Mfeusuasun ("Prolonged Quest") 

  • Keith P. Sewell

 FALL 1989 – Matata Zamani ("Troubled Times") 

  • Namon "'Tink" Reid 

  • William  "Quarters" Foster 

  • Craig Ballard

  • Kenneth  Monroe

  • Kenneth "Snoop" Spinner

  • Kevin Strong

  • Lawrence  "L.A." Ashworth

Pi Epsilon 1989 - Copy.jpg

*Omega Chapter

bottom of page